

#### NORTH OKANAGAN YOUTH SOCCER ASSOCIATION

Annual General Meeting Minutes December 13, 2023 In person meeting – 6601 Okanagan Landing Road, Vernon BC Indoor Centre 6:30pm

Call to order - 6:30pm

NOYSA Chair Welcome: Frank Rennick welcomed all members in attendance.

#### **Presentation of Credentials:**

Chair Frank Rennick introduced the current board of directors and staff of NOYSA

Board of Directors – Chair Frank Rennick, Vice-Chair Dennis Berg, Secretary Kara Kazimer, Treasurer Becky McLennan Directors at Large – Ed Hardy, Robert Ross, Rolf Hirshkorn (regrets)

Staff – General Manage/Technical Director – David Broadhurst, Administrator – Jen Bond, Administrative Assistant – Joy Wilford. Marina Korberg has transitioned to the Vernon Toyota Indoor Sports Centre Manager.

### **Order of Business:**

#### **Roll Call:**

The following members were in attendance.

Hal Hobenshield, Ila Burmeister, Ean Ross, Jason Roycroft, Kasper VanKeen, Jeremy Pohl, Jenny Britton, Spencer Lindskoog, Mike Collins, Michelle Menard, Ryan Thiessen, Brad Melanson, Robin Bristow

## **Annual General Meeting Agenda:**

Motion to approve the minutes from the December 13, 2022 NOYSA general meeting (online). Kasper VanKeen/Ila Burmeister – M/S/C

### **Business Arising from Previous Meeting: - none**

#### **Financial Report**

Financial Report was presented to the members in hard copy and online. No comments or questions.

Motion to approve the Financial Report as presented.

Jason Roycraft/Ryan Thiessen— M/S/C

#### Elections

NOYSA Board of Directors seeking re-election: Frank Rennick, Becky McLennan, Ed Hardy.

New Applications for NOYSA Board of Directors: Robin Bristow and Michelle Menard. – Robin and Michelle provided some background information on themselves for the Board.

Ed Hardy stepped down from the Board. Thank you, Ed, for your contribution over the years.

As there are enough board spaces, all applicants were elected by acclamation.

#### **Year End in Review**

Dave went over the highlights of the year end in review.

# **Honorary Memberships**

Dave awarded an Honourary Membership to Frank Rennick and Robert Ross. This award recognizes long time contributions to the Board and NOYSA. Their plaques will be displayed in the Soccer Centre Wall of Honour.

## Adjournment – 6:58pm

Hal Hobensheild/Ila Burmeister M/S/C